Pastoral Council

St. Matthew's Pastoral Council

St. Matthew's Pastoral Council serves as a consultative and advisory group to the pastor. Our council is made up of 9 members at large that serve a maximum of two 3 year terms and up to 3 youth representatives that serve 1 year terms and the Pastor and Parochial Vicar.

Members are chosen through an application and discernment process.

The council generally meets on the second Wednesday of the month with a summer haitus. The minutes of these meetings are published upon approval of the members.


Fr. Hieu Nguyen, S.V.D.

Fr. Hien Pham, S.V.D.
Parochial Vicar


Silvia Amaro
2018-2020, 1st Term

Erika Brambila
2016-2018, 1st Term


Carlos de la Riva
2018-2020, 2nd Term

Maron Etienne
2017-2019, 1st Term


John Farr
2018-2020, 1st Term

Pam Fischer
2017-2019, 1st Term


Catherine Heaston
2018-2020, 1st Term

Matthew Le
2016-2018, 2nd Term


Leanne Perez
2016-2018, 1st Term

Joel Rodriguez
2018-2020, 1st Term


Adrian Valdivia
2018-2020, 1st Term